Shots and Goals by Location for selection of other players

In my previous article I showed the zones that the top goalscorers in last season’s EPL took their shots from, and also where their goals occurred.

Here, I have broadened out the criteria to simply include a selection of other players.
As before, the left hand image of each pair is where the shots were struck from, and the right hand image is where their goals came from.

Ade

Carroll

Chicarito

Defoe

Downing

Fletcher

Lennon

Nolan

Ramsay

Sess

Shelvey

Sturridge

Welbeck

Baines

Mirallas

Gerrard

Taarabt

4 thoughts on “Shots and Goals by Location for selection of other players

      • Johan,
        Sorry, but my data is probably something that I would like to keep to myself.

        Given the time and effort I went to in collecting the data I’m sure you understand.

        BTW, don’t forget to look in at statsbomb.com as that’s where I’m posting from now on.

        Thanks
        Colin

Leave a Reply

